The Nashville Musician's Survival Guide
The Nashville Musician's Survival Guide

The Nashville Musician's Survival Guide - Combo epub Version and book

This ebook is a career guide, resource hub, and a music industry portal for both beginners and professionals who desire careers in the Nashville music industry and beyond. This fly on the wall perspective is geared towards helping musicians, singers, songwriters, engineers, and others find their way in the world's second largest music production city. The music biz of Nashville is like a jigsaw puzzle, and this book will show you how the puzzle pieces fit together and where you might fit in.

Among the topics covered:

  • The structure of the Nashville music industry
  • Recording, touring & nightclub musicians
  • Basic job descriptions, requirements and pay scales
  • The networking required to land those job
  • Gigging in Nashville
  • ‘The Nashville 100’ - song list
  • What it's like to live and work on a tour
  • What kind of gear Nashville pros use
  • Tour managing
  • Institutions; the Opry, the A-team, good ol’ boy network
  • Other music related support industries
  • Relocating to and getting around in middle Tennessee
  • Building the relationships needed to succeed

Also includes several extensive interviews with industry veterans:

  • EJ Bernas – UMG Sr. Director Southwest Region
  • Colt Ford - self-made indie artist
  • Rhett Akins - Country music artist and hit songwriter
  • Bob Bullock - Grammy-winning recording engineer
  • Mike Chapman - A list session bassist
  • As well as interviews with touring musicians, bus drivers, and more!

Downloadable .epub Version - Download The Nashville Musician's Survival Guide for your ebook reader.Compatible with any reader which uses the .epub format; including Android devices, Barnes & Noble Nook, iPad, iPhone, Kobo Rreader and Sony Reader.

Buy both and save $4.99! The download will be available immediately - the book will be shipped by USPS.

Price: $25.00
« Previous | Next »
Product Reviews

No Reviews For This Product.

Click to review this product